Women to Watch: The Dream Chaser, Korinn Carter

Pink Candy and Stilettos

Korinn

What do you get when you combine a brilliant group of blossoming young women with the idea that life is about much more than chasing some guy? Well, in addition to budding youth mentors and focused college students, you get a group of young women who are ready to change the world. Today’s Woman to Watch is young in age but mature in her greatness. She and her team are teaching young women to dream big!

Please introduce yourself…

Hello! My name is Korinn Y. Carter, 22, and I am a graduate of George Mason University with my BA in Psychology and Communication and I am currently enrolled (although I’ve taken a leave of absence for now) at the University of Maryland at College Park in the Couple and Family Therapy graduate program. I’m from Richmond, VA and a single father and a strong grandmother raised me into who I…

View original post 1,144 more words

Leave a Reply

